Pass the garlic

1

August 21, 2012 by aliputnam

There’s something about cooking at home that just makes me feel awesome. Most of my friends think I’m nuts, but I just find it so satisfying to make a meal from scratch- especially when I’m sharing with someone else. Dinner tonight was super simple and so good. 

(I’ll start using my good camera again soon, promise). I made garlic sesame shrimp, garlic ginger kale and carrot ginger soup. No kissing after this meal- although I could eat whole cloves of garlic so that doesn’t really apply to me. :)

This soup in particular is so great to make at home. I use this recipe from one of my favorite blogs. It’s so basic and taste better every time I make it.

The man actually tried the kale, which is pretty amazing considering he eats zero leafy greens. (I know, I’m workin’ on it!) Cooking a healthy meal is like going to the gym, you may dread it or just not feel like it after a long day but you won’t ever regret it!

One thought on “Pass the garlic

  1. Carrie says:

    Can’t wait to try this soup recipe – looks simpler than the recipe I have. Love green onions too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

